Alumnae Association & Class Representatives

 

INTERESTED IN JOINING THE ALVERNO ALUMNAE ASSOCIATION BOARD? 

EMAIL SELENA MONE – Director of Alumnae Relations and Advancement – smone@alvernoheights.org

LOOKING TO GET IN CONTACT WITH A FELLOW ALVERNO SISTER?

CONTACT THEIR CLASS REPRESENTATIVE

Class First Family Name Last Email
1964 Bridget    Marshall bmarshall@coh.org 
1965 Terry  Merlo  Traver tmtraver@hotmail.com 
1966 Kathleen  O’Boyle  Blake ktblake@adelphia.net
1967 Cathy  De Pasco Kathol swcrafts@aol.com
1968 Kathy  Luiten Goodwin  luiten@alumni.usc.edu
1969 Judy  Giovanazzi Seki judyseki@hotmail.com
1969 Xo   Terra xoterra@mac.com
1970 Karen Betz Coxwell kmcpt52@gmail.com
1970 Tece (Teresa) Stich Markel tece.markel@gmail.com
1970 Monica  Carroll Nelson mnelson.mn58@gmail.com
1971        
1972        
1973 Jackie  Linden  Whitenack  jacknack@att.net
1974 Ellen Behrens Hoffman ehoffman929@gmail.com
1975 Marianne  DeLeo  Stark  m.stark@verizon.net
1976 Jan  Bent  Ryan hers@craigandjan.com
1977        
1978 Diana    Valenzuela  one4dimples59@yahoo.com
1978 Dyan   Guarrera  dguarrera1@yahoo.com
1979        
1979 Lucy  Santillan  Smith  lsmith@hosplaw.com
1980 Mary  Coombes Trisler junebaby62@hotmail.com
1981 Jennifer  Tweddle Jesser jenjesser@gmail.com
1982 Mary Jean  Shinnick  Beach  WMMJB@aol.com
1983 Kristen  Vanderhaar Tuck ktuck@skadden.com
1984 Carmen  Ramos  Gray jcncarmen@prodigy.net
1986 Carol  Dinniene  Mispagel  scmispagel@sbcglobal.net
1987 Andrea Milligan  White andreamwhite@sbcglobal.net
1987 Mary  Wilber  Hoon  hoonhouse@msn.com
1988 Nancy  Gonzalez  Heusser  Bluerooms@earthlink.net
1989 Shelli Lopez Rodriguez michele.rodriguez@mac.com
1990 Theresa   Henry  Theresa@teamalvarez.net
1990 Evie  Vasquez Gallardo  evie.gallardo@yahoo.com
1991 Kathleen    Anulao  kanulao@chla.usc.edu
1991 Kim  Baecker Henry  kimhenry30@icloud.com 
1992 Therese    Coppi teraco512@juno.com
1992 Ginger   Koblasz gkoblasz@gmail.com
1993 Cher  Boggs  Culver CherannBoggs@aol.com
1994 Sheila   Anulao  sheilaac@sbcglobal.net
1995 Lea  Fuentes  Gonzalez leagonzalez@aol.com
1995 Brett Wright  Glymph bcellsworth@aol.com
1996        
1997 Michelle  Zubiate  Ferchaw zbruin@hotmail.com
1998 Jeanette    Cervantes jeancerv@hotmail.com
1999 Becky    Powell  bpowell2244@gmail.com
2000 Cynthia    Kanazawa ckanazawa@deloitte.com
2001 Meredith    Petersen  merpeters23@yahoo.com
2001 Jolene  Joseph  Pudvan  jjoseph@bishopamat.org
2002 Vanessa   Perry SossSaysSo@iCloud.com
2002 Yovita    Wilyana yovitawilyana@creighton.edu
2003 Marie    Chavez  MarieElaine626@gmail.com
2004 Jessika   Herrera jessika.herrera@gmail.com
2004 Katrina    Patton dadkap@msn.com
2007 Mary Claire    Malooly  mcmalooly@gmail.com
2007 Elena    Soto e_soto_88@yahoo.com
2008 Maggie    Mazur mmazur@toolworks.org
2008 Daniele    Yturvide dyflygirl59@aol.com
2009 Arsheen    Ali arsheenqali@gmail.com
2009 Alexandra    Peters alexpeters90@gmail.com
2010 Lana    El-Farra lana.elfarra@gmail.com
2010 Katie    Howard  kevehoward@gmail.com
2011 Maha    Abdallah Mahafresh12@aol.com
2011 Lili   Jacobs  lilianaclaire57@gmail.com
2011 Julia    Morreale j_morreale@yahoo.com
2012 Yasmine    Ibrahim  yasmine2994@ucla.edu
2012 Mackenzie    Winslow  makenzlo@me.com
2013 Alex    Overstreet  ojillson@gmail.com
2013 Ileana    Vior mytop32@gmail.com
2014 Madison    Luna  loveonlifeon@gmail.com
2014 Reagan    Dowd  reaganmdowd@gmail.com
2015 Crystel   Maalouf cmaalouf24@gmail.com
2015 Ariana    Vasquez uhhmoo@yahoo.com
2015 Katia     Jauregui katiakjauregui@gmail.com
2016 Kimberly    Ganivet  kkimg2019@gmail.com
2016 Caitlyn (Kiki)   Estrada caitlynestrada98@gmail.com
2017 Catharine    Johnson  cathy.johnson920@gmail.com
2018 Nicole    Oberhammer oberhammernikki@gmail.com

Alumnae Board of Directors 

The governing body for the Alverno Alumnae Association, this organization sets annual goals in tandem with Alverno and the Board of Trustees to grow and strengthen the alumnae network, bridge the student-to-alumnae experience, and expand the benefits of alumnae membership.

  • Expectations:

    • Meet Quarterly
      • Two (2) of which are open to the entire Alumnae Association for questions, updates, and sharing of ideas.
    • At each meeting, the Board will compile a list of activities for the Board Committee to complete as well as check to ensure all activities are meeting their deadlines in a timely manner
    • Must have at least (1) Board of Trustee present to ensure alignment amongst boards.
    • Evaluate all Alumnae Events and all other Alumnae Association activities in tandem with the Director of Alumnae Affairs and Advancement.
    • All Alumnae Board Members must attend at minimum of (2) Alumnae Events each year.
    • Alumnae Board Members are also expected to make a minimum donation of $250 to Alverno Heights Academy; of which can be paid out throughout their year of service.

 

Alumnae Board Committee 

Work group that plans and carries out specific initiatives supporting the Alumni Board of Directors Strategic Initiatives over seen by someone on the Alumnae Board of Directors.

  • Expectations:

  • The committee will meet twice a year (or when needed) to conduct work group activities
  • All committee members are expected to touch base with the Alumnae Board and the Director of Alumnae Affairs quarterly throughout the year.
  • All committee members must participate in preparing at least (2) alumnae events as well as attend at least (1) alumnae event.
  • Members of the Board Committee will be expected to make a minimum donation of $100 to Alverno Heights Academy; of which can be paid out throughout their year of service.

 

Alumnae Ambassadors:

Alumnae Ambassadors are a select group of Alverno’s most enthusiastic and supportive alumnae. Ambassadors help grow Alverno’s reputation to shine the light on the boundless opportunities available to students after graduation.

  • Expectations:

    • There will be an Alumnae Ambassador Chair that serves on the Alumnae Board and will be responsible for coordinating which ambassadors will attend various events.
    • Each Alumnae Ambassador will be expected to attend at least (1) High School Night and must attend Alverno Heights Academy’s Open House or (2) visiting days.
    • Alumnae Ambassadors will also be expected to give a donation to Alverno Heights Academy during their year of service.

 

** Please note, every decision is under the discretion of the Alumnae and Advancement Office of Alverno Heights Academy **

 

See Alverno
FOR YOURSELF

Schedule a Tour