Leadership & Governance

 

Alverno Heights Academy is an independent educational institution overseen by an administration and Board of Trustees.

Alverno Heights Academy Leadership Team

Julia V. Fanara P’01, P’03, and P’05, Head of School
jfanara@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Sara A. McCarthy ’05, Assistant Head of School
smccarthy@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Lisa Primero-Solano, Dean of Students
mhoover@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Alverno Heights Academy Directors

Ken Berry, Director of Athletics
kberry@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Andrea Bertollini ’91, Director of Facilities 
abertollini@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Susana Capra ’04, Director of Communications 
scapra@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Sharon Dandorf, Director of Alverno Academy for Gifted Girls and Learning Support Specialist 
sdandorf@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 

Wendy Finch-Burk, Director of Development and Institutional Advancement 
wfinch@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Maria Jones, Director of Finance 
mjones@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 

Selena Mone, Director of Alumnae Relations
smone@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Melissa Royal, Director of College Counseling 
mroyal@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Katie Witherington, Director of Enrollment Management 
kwitherington@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Academic Department Heads

Suzy Ares ā€™93 and Pā€™17, Science Department Chair
sares@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Deanne Carnighan, English Department Chair
jfanara@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Giselle Grams, World Languages Department Chair
ggrams@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Katharine Guerrero, Social Studies and Theology Department Chair
kguerrero@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Hoku Janbazian, Librarian
hjanbazian@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Tim Lewis, Visual and Performing Arts Department Chair
tlewis@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Lisa Primero-Solano, Math Department Chair
lsolano@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Board of Trustees

President: Ken Farfsing P’00
Head of School: Julia V. Fanara P’01, P’03, and P’05

Patrick Bowler, Jr.
Kathryn Clare, IHM
Ellen Driscoll ’72
Julie Dyer-Lopez P’11 and P’16
Richard Enderlin P’07
Father Michael Higgins, CP
Debbie Seanez P ’03 and P’13
Terry Traver ’65
Tom Zimmerman P ’94

Board of Trustees Emeritus:
Rose Chamberlin, IHM
Gloria Kolarik, IHM
Elizabeth Mahoney, IHM, In Loving Memory

Board of Trustees Committee Chairs

Executive: Ken Farfsing P’00, Chair
Board Affairs: Ellen Driscoll ’72, Chair
Buildings and Grounds: Ken Farfsing P’00, Chair
Capital Campaign Planning: Rich Enderlin P’07, Chair and Ellen Driscoll ’72, Chair 
Charism: Kathryn Clare, IHM, Chair
Finance: Julie Dyer-Lopez, P’09 and P’16, Chair
Marketing and Development: Terry Traver ’65, Chair
Master Plan: Ken Farfsing P’00, Chair
Risk Management: Patrick Bowler, Jr., Chair

See Alverno
FOR YOURSELF

Schedule a Tour