Leadership & Governance

 

Alverno Heights Academy is an independent educational institution overseen by an administration and Board of Trustees.

Alverno Heights Academy Administration

Julia V. Fanara P'01, P'03, and P'05, Head of School jfanara@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Cam Werley-Gonzales, Assistant Head of School cgonzales@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Alverno Heights Academy Directors

Ken Berry, Director of Athletics kberry@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Melissa Campos '08, Director of Alumnae Affairs and Advancement and Director of Activities  mcampos@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Wendy Finch-Burk, Director of Development and Institutional Advancement  wfinch@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Megan Hoover, Director of College Guidance mhoover@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Sara McCarthy '05, Director of Admissions and Enrollment Management  smccarthy@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 KC Merchant, Director of Technology kmerchant@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Denise Tymon, Curriculum Director dtymon@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Academic Department Heads

Suzy Ares ’93 and P’17, Science Department Chair sares@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Jannifer Heiner, English Department Chair jheiner@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Giselle Grams, Foreign Language Department Chair ggrams@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Katharine Guerrero, Theology Department Chair kguerrero@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Hoku Janbazian, Librarian hjanbazian@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Tim Lewis, Visual and Performing Arts Department Chair tlewis@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 KC Merchant, Director of Technology kmerchant@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Lisa Primero-Solano, Math Department Chair lsolano@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463 Denise Tymon, Social Studies Department Chair dtymon@alvernoheights.org ~ (626) 355-3463

Board of Trustees

President: Ken Farfsing P'00 Head of School: Julia V. Fanara P'01, P'03, and P'05 Amira Al-Sarraf P '10 Patrick Bowler, Jr. Kathryn Clare, IHM Julie Dyer-Lopez P'11 and P'16 Richard Enderlin P'07 Father Michael Higgins, CP Tom Janzen P '09, P '11, P '13 Bridget Marshall '64 Monica Flores Roman '99 Debbie Seanez P '03 and P'13 Terry Traver '65 Board of Trustees Emeritus: Rose Chamberlin, IHM Gloria Kolarik, IHM Elizabeth Mahoney, IHM, In Loving Memory

Board of Trustees Committee Chairs

Executive: Ken Farfsing P'00, Chair Board Affairs: Amira Al-Sarraf P'10, Chair Buildings and Grounds: Ken Farfsing P'00, Chair Capital Campaign Planning: Rich Enderlin P'07, Chair Charism: Kathryn Clare, IHM, Chair Finance: Julie Dyer-Lopez, P'09 and P'16, Chair Marketing and Development: Monica Flores Roman '99, Chair Master Plan: Ken Farfsing P'00, Chair Risk Management: Tom Janzen P '09, '11, and '13, Chair

See Alverno
FOR YOURSELF

Schedule a Tour
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.